Harvest - Flyin' High, Runnin' Fast (Reissue) (1978/2010)
Harvest - Flyin' High, Runnin' Fast (Reissue) (1978/2010)


1.Let it Grow 7:17
2.That's Why I Love You 5:55
3.Peter and the Ram 4:57
4.Flyin' High Runnin' Fast 5:32
5.Ain't It Sweet 6:06
6.An Empty Town 4:40

Jukka Syrenius-guitars
Pekka Tyni-keyboards
Jari Perkiomäki-alto sax, clarinet
Jukka Unkila-tenor sax
Veli-Pekka Pessi-bass
Viekko Noutio-drums
Simo Salminen-trumpet, flugel horn
Vesa Aaltonen-percussion

Elonkorjuu was a prog rock band from Pori, Finland. The band was founded in the late 1960s. The first lineup was Jukka Syrenius (guitar), Timo Hannukainen, Veli-Pekka Pessi (bass) and Rainer Koski (drums). In the early 1970s singer Heikki Lajunen joined the group and Eero Rantasila replaced Rainer Koski in drums. This lineup recorded the band's only album "Harvest Time" in 1972.

After the album Pessi and Rantasila left the band and two new members joined: Hannu Nieminen (bass) and Reijo Hannuksela (drums). In the mid 1970s Elonkorjuu moved towards funk/soul-based rock. The lineup changed again: new members were Veli-Pekka Pessi (bass), Veikko Nuotio (drums), Kari Tamminen (vocals, replaced Heikki Lajunen), Jukka Unkila (tenor saxophone), Petri Heimonen (alto saxophone) and Pekka Tyni (piano). Also guitarist Seppo Tyni played in the band for a short time.

In the late 1970s Elonkorjuu changed their name to Harvest and recorded one album of instrumental funkjazz called "Flyin' High, Runnin' Fast". Harvest split up in the end of the 1970s.

Harvest - Flyin' High, Runnin' Fast (Reissue) (1978/2010) Lossless

My Blog

www․isrbx․net rss
2 months ago
Lignoom.com © 2019